Showing posts with label Tutorial. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Tutorial. Show all posts
17 June 2009 | 10 comments

Photoshop Tutorial: Cut Out using Pen Tool

Labels: ,
Hi all, actually this is the part of the tutorial how to make this image that i'll post in TheTuts. How to cut a photo using the Pen Tool (sepang, ehem..ehem..).

Final Result




Original Photo - Here (by thivierr)

Step 1
Click Pen Tool on the toolbar, and make sure you click on the Paths,Add to Path Area (+) just like the image.


Then, draw the outline of the image using Pen Tool.


Step 2
Here is result when you're finish drawing the outline of the image.


Right click on the image (still with your Pen Tool), click Make Selection


and here is the result of the action (make selection).


Step 3
Create a new layer of the selection image. Go to Layer > New > Layer via Copy


After put white background behind the layer that we've create and hide the original layer, this is the result.


Yes, it still not perfect right? As you can see, the should of the right ladies still covering by black coat and we'll fix it later.

Step 4
With the same technique, remove the background between the hand and the body.


Yehaa, we're done with the background. Now we will fix the shoulder part.

Step 5
Now we'll using Polygonal Lasso Tool to create a duplicate of the left shoulder. Draw the outline at the shoulder and right click, choose Make Selection and go to Layer > New > Layer via Copy. Rename the layer as 'Right Shoulder'.


Step 6
Then, flip the Right Shoulder layer to horizontal. Edit > Transform Points > Flip Horizontal


After that, place the Right Shoulder layer on the right position. Rotate the Right Shoulder layer a little bit by clicking [CTRL] + [T] (win) or Edit > Free Transform Points.


Erase the unnecessary things on the Right Shoulder layer using the Erase Tool.


Step 7
As you can see, the tone of the hand is still not nice, correct it with Brightness/Contrast tool. [Image > Adjustments > Brightness/Contrast]. Just trying the perfect tone, here is mine (not perfect but still good enough). Brightness (-14), Contrast (0).


Step 8
Using the Pen Tool, draw the outline of the bandage (make sure you are selecting Original layer) and Make Selection of it then create a new layer via copy [Layer > New > Layer via Copy]. Rename the layer as "Bandage", move the layer to the top and place it into the right position.



Step 9
Here is the value for the Bandage layer for it Brightness and Contrast (Image > Adjustments > Brightness/Contrast). Brightness (-13) , Contrast (-15). You can try your own to get the best result!


Step 10
As you can see, the Right Shoulder layer still not very realistic. Touch-up it using Burn Tool


with the setting,


here is the final result
That's all for now and thanks for reading this tutorial! I'll try to complete the tutorial as soon as possible and this is the image that we'll do.



Click to continue



10 April 2009 | 1 comments

Photoshop: Soft & Fluffy Love Shape

Labels: ,
Assalamualaikum and hi to everyone!

Let's play with Photoshop again! How to create a Soft & Fluffy Love Shape?


Feel free to view the tutorial here.


24 February 2009 | 5 comments

Customize Your Embedded Video with Photoshop/CSS

Labels: , ,
Hello there, for this post, I would like to teach you "How to customize your embedded Youtube video in your blog".

When you put the embedded video such as Youtube video, the player just like this:


How to change the player to become this:


Step 1: Identify

Here is the code that you can copy on the right panel from Youtube.



The main part of the modification is the size of player.

width: 480px
height: 295px

Step 2: Photoshop part

Step 2.1
Create a New Document with width 530px and for the height is 345px to make the layout for our new player layout (increase the size to 50px or higher for the shadow).


Step 2.2
Create the dummy player for Youtube Player with the original size. Click on "Rectangle Tool (U)" and set the fixed size with the original player size (width= 480px, height = 295px). Choose "Grey" color for the foreground and click anywhere in your document. Place the "dummy player" at the center of the document.




Rename the rectangle to "dummy player" to make your work become more easier.

Step 2.3
To make our own player, click "Rounded Rectangle Tool (U)", set the radius to 10px and choose "black" for the foreground. Click anywhere in your document and place it behind the "dummy player". Name it as "custom player".



Step 2.4
Right click "custom player" in the Layers Panel, select "Blending Options" and choose "Drop Shadow". Just follow this setting.



Step 2.5
Here come the tricky part. "Invisible" the "dummy player" layer and the background layer, then, take a "Slice Tool (C)" and cut to 3 slices (top, center and bottom).



Step 2.6
When you're done with your slicing, go to "File > Save for Web and Devices". Press "Shift" and click "top, center and bottom" slice. Save it with "PNG-24"


Okay, we're done with photoshop.

Step 3: CSS

Step 3.1:
Html



Explaination

v = the div for the player
vtop = load the top image
vbg = load for the center image and it repeating the horizontal
vbottom = load the bottom image

Step 3.2: CSS



Explaination

.v = we set the width for the player is 540px, and 372px for the height. Margin, Padding = Auto.
.vtop = load the top image called "top.png" and set the height for it or the image can't see.
.vbg = load "center.png" and keep it repeat-y (no need to set the height).
.vbottom = load "bottom.png", and set the height to the image size.

and here is your final result.


p/s: try our player with cross-browser, to avoid some 'craps' annoying the our visitor (I'm not a css expert, I still on learning process).

download the image here.


19 September 2008 | 0 comments

Tutorial - Retouch Sikit Gambar Korang

Labels: ,
Assalamualaikum, kita berjumpa lagi dilaman tutorial!

Hari ni, aku nak share apa yang aku reti buat sikit, camna nak edit sikit gamba korang (even aku still tahap beginner).

1. Korang select layer backgroud, right click dan click Duplicate Layer (Ctrl + J), lepas tu gi dekat Layer / New / Layer (Shift + Ctrl + N) - untuk process retouch – dan pastikan layer baru tu kat atas sekali. Click dekat icon Clone Stamp Tool (S) - pastikan dekat sample tu korang amek “All Layer”, so dia akan detect semua layer. Tekan button “Alt” kat keyboard korang (jangan lepas) kat tempat untuk di“clone”, lepas button “Alt” dan click kat tempat korang nak hilangkan.


2. Korang boleh tengok kat sini, hasil sebelum retouch dengan lepas retouch, 3 bijik jerawat aku kasi hilang. Hehe, process ni memerlukan ketelitian untuk pilih tone color yang sesuai.


3. Dah settle retouch, select dedua layer tu kat layer panel, right click dan click dekat Merge Layer (dia akan combine layer yang korang duplicate dengan retouch layer tadi.)


4. Dah habis merge layer tadi, korang buat 2 duplicate layer (yang dimergekan tadi), namakan 1st Overlay dan 2nd Overlay. Set kan Overlay kat dedua layer tersebut, dan select dekat layer 2nd Overlay, korang decrease dia punya Opacity, aku buat 80% (ni terpulang kat korang la, nak terang lagi, naikkan lagi).


5. Buat layer baru dan lepas tu, korang amek Elliptical Marquee Tool (M), buat bulat kat kawasan yang korang nak focus.


6. Korang select inverse, Select / Inverse (CTRL + Shift + I). Korang
pegi balik kat Select / Modify / Feather (Alt + Ctrl + D) dan set Feather Radius ke 15 pixel (nak kasi lembut sikit). Lepas tu, korang set foreground ke color hitam, dah tekan kat Paint Bucket Tool (G), isi saja color hitam kat tempat yang inverse tadi.

7. Deselect (Ctrl + D), pegi kat Filter / Blur / Gaussian Blur, set kan radius sebanyak 110 pixel (ikut kesesuaian gambar). Korang akan dapat gambar cam yang aku buat tu.


8. Ahaa, lepas tu, korang decorate la dengan ayat-ayat manis + jiwang korang.

9. Nak lawa lagi, korang buat la border + shadow. Try la tekan2, InsyaAllah, boleh punya.



Ni la contoh bila dah ditambah dengan border, senangkan?

Korang bley download tutorial kat [sini].


08 September 2008 | 0 comments

Cara Mudah Untuk Buat Cover E-Book

Labels:

Assalamualaikum semua~! 

Hari ni, aku ada dapat satu barang yang memang menarik, dengan barang ni, korang boleh buat cover untuk e-book korang dengan mudah! 

Korang hanya kena ada Photoshop saja, lepas tu, korang download photoshop action (aku tak hilangkan link asal sebagai tanda hormat) ni.

Okay, memula korang bukak photoshop korang, lepas tu,

1. Korang load action tu, lepas tu, korang click kat Create Template, lepas tu korang tekan je button Play (macam dalam gambar kat bawah) kat situ.


2. Korang akan dapat gambar macam ni, lepas tu, korang design la korang punya cover ebook, macam yang aku buat ni. (Aku buat simple hanya sekadar nak kasi contoh). Okay, lepas dah siap men'design', korang just tekan kat Convert to Ebook lepas tu macam biasa, tekan Play. Dia akan automatic mengonvert (haha) korang punya design ke ebook.


3. Watchaaaaa, dah siappp~! Hehe, amacam? Senang, Mudah, dan Ringkas kan..? Apa lagi..? Kasi pecahhh Laaa..